The CIOB introduces two new awards

For 2021, as well as CIOB Rising Star, The Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB) has introduced two new categories: ‘Client of the Year’ and ‘Team of the Year’. These new categories will make their debut alongside the Construction Manager of the Year Awards at London’s JW Marriott Grosvenor House Hotel on 29 September 2021.

The ‘Client of the Year’ award is for organisations that have led the commissioning of construction projects. It is open to all UK-based organisations. The nominated organisation can be a client of a CMYA entrant company (this year or previous years), and submitted evidence will be for project(s) procured or project(s) in progress during the period from January 2020 to date, providing examples of the latest best practice in construction project implementation or planned implementation.

The ‘Team of the Year’ is open to teams comprising a minimum of three persons and must operate within the built environment. The team to be working for a single organisational entity. The award is open to all UK based teams. The nominated team can have worked for a CMYA entrant company (this year or previous years) and look at achievements deserving of recognition that have been made during the period from January 2020 to date.

Caroline Gumble, CEO of The Chartered Institute of Building, said:

The CIOB Awards have been an important part of the construction leadership and management landscape for more than 40 years now. I’m therefore delighted that we are opening up the awards to highlight and celebrate the achievements of more of the talent in our sector and now able to acknowledge more of the innovation and best practice taking place across the UK.”

The deadline for these categories is Friday 18 June 2021. They are free to enter and open to members and non-members.

To nominate, please see here:

Other Stories

Nominate Construction’s Rising Stars

Nominate Construction’s Rising Stars

The Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB) has opened applications for a second year for its international CIOB Rising Star award. The category is for those who have been in the construction industry for seven years or less and demonstrated excellence in their work, the industry and amongst their peers.