In its 39th year, CMYA are highly respected within the construction industry as rigorously judged awards that celebrate the achievements of exceptional individuals.

These awards recognise the very best people working in our industry today. It’s not about building the biggest, most dramatic or costly building. It’s about how the individual led the team, worked proactively, engaged stakeholders, showed initiative, managed costs, inspired others, managed suppliers and overcame challenges and complications.

Successful CMYA nominees are construction managers who have shown an exceptional level of competence in managing a project.

To be eligible for entry, projects must have achieved ‘practical completion’ between 6 March 2016 and 6 March 2017. The competition is open to projects completed in the UK and managers can be either site based or non-site based.

Following a review of the categories, there have been some changes made for the 2017 awards. Here are the new categories you can be nominated for this year:

Higher Education
Health Care
Public & Infrastructure

Anyone can nominate a great construction manager
We receive nominations from clients, end users, project architects, project team members, suppliers or an individual’s manager or director.

Reasons to nominate someone
Time and again, the finalists of CMYA report how their career has been positively affected by their success in this competition. The recognition they receive raises their profile not only in their company, but also across the industry.

Help celebrate the fantastic work of construction managers by nominating someone today.

Entries are now closed.

Read the entry guidelines and conditions of entry here.

If you have any problems downloading the form or filling it in, please contact us here.